You Use To Take My Breath Away, But Now…

BUG HOLES: I kept this and other poems hidden in a cupboard in an ancient, abandoned house; I was saving them for just the right time to share. But, some termites found them before I could save them and I lost all those words. I had to rewrite this one with newer, fewer, left-over words…

alone

I loathe those unexplained deep sighs

that leave me feeling like a person with COPD;

but at least with that, those people feel,

which is better than the empty chest

feeling I live with since you’re gone.

Leave a Reply

