POETRY: Unraveling The Threads

Unraveling the Threads

©Mimi Wolske, January 2014

All Rights Reserved

Image

(art by Christian Rex van Minnen)

 

Unraveling the threads

of pain exploding

in my brain,

I moved in

Front

Of the sentence.

It had to be stress;

I mean, I was so effing

Bored out of my mind…

Nothing was real,

Nothing wass fake;

If it was

Fake,

Then maybe I’d have

Been a little interested.

I walked by a

Motel room; the

curtains were open.

I looked in the window.

Seven people were

In bed and

Five were

Participating in

The couple’s sexual

Activity and in the

Acclivity of her breasts

As seen from beneath

By the man and

The five people.

I wondered if they

Were the baggage

We all bring with

Us into relationships.

Maps scatter lives in

Indigo veils but cannot

the emotional intellect.

Murmurs, light, red paint

everywhere;

organized, I list all my

Pencils that have erasers,

Let friends hide

Behind clouds,

Fractionalize

every move of my lover,

Obfuscate my fantasies,

And

Unravel more threads.

Leave a Reply

