POETRY: Rumple My Stilt Skin

Rumple My Stilt Skin

©Mimi Wolske, November 2013,

All Rights Reserved

 Image

Roll up the ha-amm

 

They’ll understa-and

Don’t you rum-umm-umple

Rumple my stilt Skin

 

Let go let go of me

The stage is yours

 

Set me monkey free-ee-ee

Get out of my drawers

Boink boink the song of old

Oink oink no bacon please

 

I won’t be pigeonholed

Against the darkness

Darkening shadows

I’ve got you

Got you

I’ve got you so bad

 

A dog with its bones

Bone Daddy

Daa

Daa

Daaad

 

Good-bye chaperones

 

Feelings so intense

We’ll never walk away

What’s the consequence

For lovin’ vivace

Next to the Tiffany

Lamps just you and me

Leave a Reply

