POETRY: Tomorrow Will Be Joyfully Reviewed

Tomorrow Will Be Joyfully Reviewed

©August 2013, Mimi Wolske

All Rights Reserved

Image

It’s one A.M. in the morning;

Send in the towels because

Old MacDonald was female…

E-I-E-I-Ooo give me a home,

Two eggs and a cowboy;

Who let the ocelots out—grrr-owllll?

 

I found Grandma’s teeth

And bit my neighbor just for

A different shade of turquoise;

Then I saw your voice

And I got Yellowstoned

In that desert with no name.

 

Miss Piggy Paddy Whack

Rode the nursery rhyme cock

Horse Prince of Penny Lane,

So if it’s all the same,

Take two and call me

At one A.M. in the morning.

Leave a Reply

