POETRY: LETHAL

 

Lethal

 

©Mimi Wolske, June 2013

 

All Rights Reserved

 

Image

 

You’re lethal

 

To me.

 

Dragging my wits

 

Free of

 

The richly sensual

 

Passion

 

Of the alluring

 

Pressure

 

Of your lips, the slick

 

Seductive

 

Play of our dueling

 

Tongues,

 

Is taking too much

 

Effort.

 

 

 

You’re lethal

 

To me.

 

My arms reach up,

 

Encircle

 

Your neck, press closer

 

Wantonly;

 

The sound you make

 

Is strangled.

 

My attention shifts

 

Languidly,

 

Senses leap with

 

Ravenous

 

Desire to move this

 

Forward.

 

 

 

You’re lethal

 

To me.

 

It becomes a

 

Tug of war

 

As I refuse let you

 

Turn me

 

To the bed and you

 

Adamantly

 

Fight back when i

 

Energetically

 

Try to back you to

 

The mattress.

 

We back away and gaze

 

Laughingly.

 

 

 

You’re lethal

 

To me.

 

Fingers on your chest

 

Splayed;

 

Fingers on my back

 

Coaxing.

 

It’s a battle for

 

Dominance

 

Neither wanting to be

 

Submissive

 

In this lustful game. My

 

Breath hitched,

 

My tongue managed to

 

Complain…

 

 

 

You’re lethal

 

To me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

