POETRY: DO IT AGAIN

Do It Again

©April 2013, Mona Arizona

All Rights Reserved

 Image 

Skin-flushing-

Lip-biting-

Blood-surging-

Head-tossing-

Fingers-clenching-

Body-arching-

Psyche-begging

Heart-pounding-

Hips-bucking-

Eyes-rolling-

Voice-quivering-

Brain-screaming-

Breath-stealing-

Soul-soaring-

Room-spinning-

Insanity

When I catch my breath

When I come back to life

In the security of your arms

Do it again

 

Be relentless

Grab my hips

Pull them to you

Push your face into me

Flatten your tongue

Against my swollen

Sesame seed

Even when I plead

STOP…

Don’t do it

Just do it please

Please I’m begging

Continue the pleasure

And drink deeply

Until I’m screaming

Your name like a mantra

My toes curl

My fingers seek purchase

And you can no longer

Keep me grounded

As the earth’s

Axis shifts

And I am tossed

Into the abyss

Still held in your embrace

Leave a Reply

