POETRY: It’s Curtains Life

©Mimi Wolske, April 2013

All Rights Reserved

Life

Clicking across my skull

Yanking and pulling wires

Just for the fun of it

That bug inside my head

Never rests and I can’t

Tell anyone it’s there…

I don’t know who put

It in there while I slept

It could be anyone and

They think I don’t know

But I do, I know

The bug is there because

It never stops moving

Sometimes it talks or

Makes decisions about

Which memories it

Will unplug next…it

Wants me to believe

I’m losing my mind

They all want me to

Believe I’m not real

But, I am real

So I’ll keep quiet

I’m too smart

For the bug

I’m

Smarter

Than

All

Of

Them

Leave a Reply

